Dean's Council

The Dean’s Council at the University of Pennsylvania Stuart Weitzman School of Design brings together Penn alumni who wish to build on the School’s legacy of excellence through initiatives related to our students’ education, alumni engagement, career development, volunteer recruitment, and fundraising. 
Jump to Content

Dean's Council

Group of people on staircase
2021-2022 Dean’s Council

The Weitzman School Dean’s Council allows highly motivated alumni who are distinguished practitioners to support the vision of the School through intellectual, financial, and consultative support. Council members serve as advisors to the dean and other School leadership in many capacities. At this liminal moment, when the goals of practice are evolving and barriers to participation must be reconsidered, the School needs to balance tradition and innovation wisely, to keep its programs robust and its reputation rising steadily.

  • Danielle Anderman, C’94
  • Cecil Baker, BArch’67, MArch’68
  • Richard Bartholomew, C’63, MArch’65
  • William Bickford, MArch’02
  • Diane Frost Boston, MArch’93
  • Nisha Botchwey, MCP’99, PhD’03
  • William Chan, MS’03
  • Lee Copeland, MArch’63, MCP’63
  • Todd Drake, MArch’94
  • Mark Ginsberg, MArch’85
  • Steven Goldberg, MArch’62
  • Leander Grayson Krueger, MArch’00
  • David Gross, C’77, MArch’80
  • Dominique Hawkins, C’88, MArch’92, MSHP’92
  • William Heyer, C’09, MArch’11
  • Zenas Hutcheson IV, MFA’13
  • Michael Kihn, C’65, MArch’73
  • Marc Margulies, C’75, MArch’79
  • Patreese Martin, MArch’84
  • Diana Mendes, MCP’84
  • Michael Nairn, MLA’85
  • Michael Palmer, MArch'82
  • Peter Piven, MArch'63
  • David R. Smith, MARch'90
  • Peter Skillings, MCP'07
  • Peter Vieira, MArch'96
  • Sarah Weidner Astheimer, MLA'05
  • Susan Weiler, MLA'83
  • Andy Wen, MArch'90